Well, looks like were all going to have to invest in our own Netflix accounts soon because we won't be able to share our passwords.

Netflix is going to be testing out a new feature that stops users from sharing their passwords with people who don't live in their household to prevent fraud.

So basically, if you have a shared account, when you open Netflix and click on your user profile, a question will pop up asking you to verify that it's your account. You'll then be asked to confirm your account through an email or text.

Get our free mobile app

If you're unable to confirm that you are the authorized user, you'll be asked to set up an account. I guess it's not all bad news because you'll receive a free trial for thirty days.

Streaming and binge-watching have been at an all time high because of the pandemic. As a result, Netflix added 37 million new customers this past year, making that over 200 million subscribers.

I know I'm not the only one that's annoyed by this. I mean come on, there are so many different streaming sites now, everyone shares passwords to avoid having to pay hundreds of dollars in streaming services. My friends and I each have a streaming site we pay for and share it with each other. Play smarter, not harder. Ya feel me?

I guess we all knew this was coming at some point. I won't be surprised if other streaming sites start following suit too.

MORE: Shows That Are Perfect For Binge Watching

How long it takes to binge 'The Office,' 'Game of Thrones,' and 50 other famous TV shows