Michigan State defeated Illinois 81-61 on Tuesday night and secured another Big Ten regular season championship. It's another example of the overall dominance Michigan State has shown under Tom Izzo when it comes to conference play.

Here's three bullet points to highlight that dominance in the Izzo era.

Michigan State has won more regular season championships than any other Big Ten team

With their clinch of the 2018 title (a share right now, possibly outright with a win at Wisconsin in finale) MSU has their 8th Big Ten regular season title which puts them ahead of all other Big Ten schools since Izzo took over. Ohio State has seven with a chance to gain a share of this year's for an 8th, however, Ohio State was forced to vacate some wins in this time frame that make that record a little more suspect.

Tom Izzo has a winning record against all other Big Ten schools

Not only is Izzo above .500 against all Big Ten schools, he is above 55% in the win percentage column against all Big Ten opponents. Hat tip to 247Sports for some of the numbers.

Izzo career records vs. Big Ten teams:

Illinois: 24-15

Indiana: 24-14

Iowa: 31-11

Maryland: 4-2

Michigan: 25-14*

Minnesota: 31-10

Nebraska: 6-3

Northwestern: 34-4

Ohio State: 28-15

Penn State: 30-6

Purdue: 25-16

Rutgers: 4-0

Wisconsin: 25-20 (Michigan State closes out this season at Wisconsin, it is possible this record falls below .550 in win percentage)

*Michigan had to vacate four victories against MSU with Tom Izzo as the Spartans coach, this record does not reflect that though.

The Spartans have the most Big Ten tournament titles of all-time

Thanks to the vacating of wins from the 2002 Ohio State season, Michigan State's five Big Ten tournament titles are more than Ohio State's four (officially) and make them the all-time winningest program in the tournament's history. Wisconsin, Illinois and Iowa are the only other teams to win multiple.

The Spartans secured a double bye ahead of this year's Big Ten tournament at Madison Square Garden and with a win at Wisconsin Sunday would have the #1 seed in the Big Ten tournament for the first time since 2012.

More From 100.7 WITL