Snapchat announced a new feature this week that is causing a lot of concern. The app now has a 'Snap Map' feature which shows other Snapchat users your exact location. Unless the 'ghost mode' is activated, 'Snap Map' will connect to your phone or tablet’s GPS and again, will show your exact location to your fellow Snapchat followers.

So, how do you deactivate the 'Snap Map' feature and activate the 'ghost mode' so you can't be tracked? It's actually very easy...here's how:

  1. Pinch the screen when the app is open and this will load the map on your device.
  2. When you do this for the first time, it should ask you if you want to activate “ghost mode.”
  3. If it doesn’t, tap the icon in the top right corner, where you will be able to check a box to enable “ghost mode.”

That's it. Done. And now you (or your child) can't be tracked.

**CHECK OUT THE NEW WITL APP AVAILABLE AT THE ITUNES STORE AND GOOGLE PLAY!**