Click-It-or-Ticket Starts Today In Michigan
The annual Click-It-or-Ticket campaign gets underway today throughout the state of Michigan. According to a report from WILX, Michigan State troopers say buckling up can reduce the risk of serious injury or death by 45 percent. If that statistic doesn't convince you to buckle up, then maybe knowing that the fine for not buckling is $65 might help to persuade you to put on that seat belt. The Click-It-or-Ticket campaign runs through June 3rd.
In case you aren't familiar with Michigan's seat belt laws, here's a refresher...front seat passengers and passengers 15 and younger in any seating position to be buckled up. Also, children must be in a car seat or booster seat until they are 8 years old or 4'9" tall, and children under 4 years old must be in the back seat of the car.
**CHECK OUT THE NEW WITL APP AVAILABLE AT THE ITUNES STORE AND GOOGLE PLAY!**